The Time is Now

Not a fresh start, but more of a new beginning.

Transitioning from one chapter in my journey to the next…

Well here we are.

On March, 7, 2018 … 1 year and 7 months after going under the knife for my vertical gastric sleeve surgery…  I’ll be doing it again.

Only, this time I will go in one way and come out another.

Mind blowing right.!?

This is happening.

I’ve never second guessed the decision, I prayed researched and prayed some more. I’ve read this scripture more times then I can count… but it has given me peace…

Philippians 4:6-7 Don’t worry about anything; instead pray about everything. Tell God what you need and thank him for all he has done. Then you will experience God’s peace which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and mind as you live in Christ Jesus.

I asked my parents, close friends, church family, gym family, and work family for their support- and it has been incredible.

I scrolled through social media and even joined tummy tuck support groups. The women in our March group are amazing.

I hope someone realizes my journey on this healthy lifestyle continues… and someone can look at me and say, “If she did it so can I”.

This part of the journey I decided needed to be shared, a part more important than ‘losing’ the weight.

The deeper and more vulnerable part; after the weight is gone—the real ongoing battle to love and accept the body that you were blessed *not left with.

Yes. I was left was with the sagging skin… but the experience I had to get here has been amazing.

Learning how to fuel my body for work outs, weeks of meal prep, running faster and longer, lifting heavier weights, that ‘healthy’ feeling is all worth the extra skin that will no longer hold me captive in the body that I worked hard for.

Until next time.

-Jazi 💕

3 thoughts on “The Time is Now

  1. This was beautiful 😭 I wanna cry. Best Friend, You are beautiful. You are not only beautiful on the outside but you have a beautiful soul. Thank you for being a motivation to me and such a good friend. I’m so happy I’ve got to see you reach this major milestone in your life. I love you to the moon and back.

    Like

Leave a comment